18
Oct
09

Back… with new obsession

I AM BACK!! from my long vacation 😛

I bring a new obsession *lol*

KALAFINA

Wakana - Keiko - Hikaru

Wakana - Keiko - Hikaru

I started this obsession around two months ago… because of a certain Kalafina maniac called Fred. 😛 The first Kalafina song that he recommended me to try was Lacrimosa, but it didn’t fit my taste. Next, he told me to try Sprinter. Okay, this is the beginning of the obsession xD~ Sprinter is a semi rock type song combined with Yuki Kajiura’s beautiful chorus. And, yeah, I have a soft spot for Rock-type song and you all know my reason of being obsessed to Mami Kawada. xD~ *bricked*

I actually want to describe about who Kalafina is (and also my whole obsession to the girls), but too bad, I’m on SUPER LAZY MODE now, hoho *bricked*

3 Responses to “Back… with new obsession”


  1. November 9, 2009 at 5:55 AM

    “Kalafina (カラフィナ) is a Japanese band formed by composer Yuki Kajiura in 2007 to mainly perform theme songs for the anime Kara no Kyoukai. The band debuted in January 2008 with two original members from Yuki Kajiura’s FictionJunction project, Wakana Ootaki and Keiko Kubota (not confirmed until the first Dream Port 2008 concert held on April 29, 2008). In May 2008, two vocalists Maya and Hikaru, who had been chosen from an audition of 30,000 participants held by Sony Music Japan and Yuki Kajiura, were confirmed as the final members of Kalafina. Kalafina performed in America (Boston, MA) for the first time on May 23, 2009 as guest singers for the annual Anime Boston convention.” – Wikipedia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kalafina)

    I kind of like Ongaku for some reason. Though I don’t listen to Kalafina as much as FictionJunction because KAORI isn’t in it ¬_¬

  2. November 20, 2009 at 9:03 PM

    So am I the one to blame on this obsession of yours? 😛 my name is on the hot seat. *bricked*

    @RSSRII> too biased w/ KAORI. 😛 😛

    I like Kalafina w/ darker songs. 😀 😀

  3. November 25, 2009 at 12:25 AM

    @RSSRII: you KAORI maniac. *killed*

    @fred: *lol* seconded. You can see my favorite Kalafina songs on My Last.fm profile just by looking at the numbers of play 😛


Leave a Reply

Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Categories

My Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 119,797 hits

