07
Jan
11

Madoka Magica first impression

I can only say… I’m SOLD.

YES I'M SOLD...

Kalafina Magia CM

Especially with Kalafina’s Magia starting the show lol.

I believe everyone knows the initial reason I wanted to follow this show: Kalafina and Yuki Kajiura.

HOWEVER. After watching the first episode, I can say I’m sold. Spare the loli chara design, the entire thing in Madoka Magica is just too excellent. Music, animation, plot, etc. AWESOMENESS. I definitely can smell dark plot here even though it seems so lighthearted and fluffy lol.

Oh, and about Magia… I feel REALLY sorry for ClariS. It’s not that their OP song Connect not good or what, it’s really nice, cute and lighthearted. The problem is it was played not long after Kalafina’s Magia, which has this dark intense rock aura and way too different from the normal Kalafina stuff. And even the PV seems so different. I haven’t watched the CM but based on that screencaps… I’m SOLD. Really SOLD.

Magia TV Rip for those interested but too lazy to check the anime, click here.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Categories

My Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 119,797 hits

