10
Jan
11

Dissecting Kalafina’s Magia CM

Because I’m bored… 8D *is shot*

Watched the CM in very low quality few days ago via keyholeTV. Let’s start the dissecting now.

Full shot of the outfit. Pretty cool and sexy rockish outfit. Specifically Wakana 8D

Camera zooming in to really cool rock-chick Hikaru here.

Obligatory close-up Keiko shot. *sarcasm mode: ON* Wig looks better than progressive one.

Wakana looking somewhere-but-camera shot.

Angry-looking-Hikaru-against-the-mirror scene with Wakana and Keiko behind.

Last but not least… a separate screencap taken from somewhere:

Obligatory Kalafina-sitting-on-chairs scene lol.

Gotta be a really different-than-usual Kalafina PV, yeah. I’m way beyond excited… 8D

15 Responses to “Dissecting Kalafina’s Magia CM”


  1. 1 Viruhin
    January 11, 2011 at 5:59 AM

    😀 Looks really interesting. Lol at the wig again… I think it has to do with trying to fit the rocker image like the other two, but Keiko almost never puts up her hair unless it’s casual (only exception I can think of right now is the storia PV).

  2. January 11, 2011 at 12:30 PM

    You forgot Seventh Heaven. 😛

  3. January 12, 2011 at 11:43 AM

    Can I nosebleed now? Oh gawd I’m so digging their wild and ominous image for this PV. Sooo sexXxy!! (*´Д `*)ハァハァ

    This is arguably the first time I’ve found Hikaru to look aggressive. Contradictory image is also sexy!

  4. January 13, 2011 at 1:01 AM

    Go ahead~ I also coughed like crazy the moment I saw this CM lol. Too wild~ 8DDD~ *drools*

  5. 5 k1r4yume
    January 18, 2011 at 11:40 PM

    keiko-san really cute in that video. x3

  6. January 19, 2011 at 12:35 PM

    lol wow cute?? This is the first time I heard someone saying Keiko looks cute in this PV. XDDD;;

  7. 7 k1r4yume
    January 19, 2011 at 7:05 PM

    she’s cute for real…x3
    too bad i must wait till 16 february cmiiw..
    as an insert song from Puella Magi Madoka Magica, Magia is surely great. x3~

  8. 8 lalala
    January 20, 2011 at 7:32 PM

    i agree with k1r4yume. Keiko’s always looking cute
    and for the outfit, Wakana’s outfit,for me, not like your opinion, is the poorest one. there’s no sexy-rockish style in her outfit. my friend even said that her outfit like some belly dancer (?) and there’s no cool rock-chick for Hikaru. she looked so emotional and furious and for me it’s annoying.
    And for Keiko’s wig, I do prefer this one although I prefer her not using wig.
    Sorry for flaming Wakana and Hikaru so much, but since you always flame Keiko, so someone need to flame Wakana and Hikaru for you. Thanks

  9. January 20, 2011 at 7:48 PM

    Thanks for your concern but I’ve heard more than enough of Wakana/Hikaru bashing coming from Keiko’s fanatic fans than you know and it’s more or less the reason why I took a step away from Keiko. You’ve just never seen even one by yourself because there are too many Keiko fans out there compare to Wakana/Hikaru fans and there are so many of fanatics one and will never accept if Keiko gets criticized.

    No, I don’t dislike Keiko, or whatever you implied. And I’ve never mentioned that even once. I wouldn’t even have written that post about young Keiko’s acting day if I do hate her. What I hate is her fanatic fans. You know that some people come to dislike an artist just because they dislike the fans, so do I. Keiko is an irreplaceable member of Kalafina or FictionJunction and I don’t see any reason for me to dislike her if not for her fanatic fans but I don’t dislike Keiko.

    I’m telling you once more, I LIKE KEIKO. Just because I have large bias toward Wakana doesn’t mean I put other vocalists in Kalafina or FictionJunction into junk. They’re all wonderful vocalists and my fangirling life wouldn’t be the same without them. And Keiko plays a very big part in it.

    PS. I was close to deleting your comment but I know there are a lot of people misunderstanding my comment about Keiko and I need to clear this thing up.

  10. 10 Whatever
    January 20, 2011 at 8:38 PM

    *read 黒い雪’s post* Waah! Justice is served! I was feeling the same way! That’s why I moved few steps away from Keiko… Used to love her so much, but seeing other keiko fans who bashes the others is so infuriating. And I just had to step away because I don’t want to be put in the same category as those fans. So I know how you feel, they’re just plain annoying. And I love Kalafina so much that when a “not-too-prominent” fan started bashing one of them, I get so furious. And don’t get me wrong, Criticizing is very different from bashing… And from what I read… 黒い雪 was criticizing, but someone was too obsessed so he started bashing…

  11. January 20, 2011 at 8:51 PM

    *twiddles thumbs while keeping quiet*

  12. January 20, 2011 at 9:00 PM

    LOL, I smell trolling here XD

    Seems like this is the era where freedom of speech were dead.
    I wonder why that “lalala” knows Keiko always being flamed here, it seems he often to check this blog, but still come back after all the butthurt? Poor boy.

    Since I’m a fan of Kalafina not the only Keiko-Jesus here, my opinions towards all of them is at the same level, so basically I treat this kind of trolling as a joke, entertaining material, and actually I need something like this a lot =))

    Anyway admin, don’t bother to make this comment box into a discussion thread XD

    and For Your Entertainment :

  13. 14 winsta
    January 21, 2011 at 12:51 AM

    I really like the mirror scene, it looks super cool how technically only Hikaru is visible but you can still see Wakana and Keiko too!

    And @ lalala: So you’re bashing Wakana and Hikaru, just because doesn’t Yuki doesn’t fangirl over Keiko like you and so many other people do?

    Yuki’s giving Wakana and Hikaru the time of day and making effort in her posts to appreciate them, unlike some of you Keiko fans who only fawn over her, saying things like she’s so cute and pretty while ignoring or flaming the other two. I’m so tired of Keiko fans who claim to like Kalafina and and won’t hear a word against her while insulting Wakana and Hikaru, and I’m sure Yuki is too. Your immature comment is just another example of a rabid Keiko fan who doesn’t want anyone criticizing her, and is just another reason why Yuki and I (and apparently some other people here as well) walked away from the Keiko love train.


Leave a Reply

Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Categories

My Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 119,797 hits

