16
Jan
11

Keiko in Star Light

Rarely people know that Keiko Kubota (known as merely KEIKO by now) had ever appeared in a movie back in 2001, when she was only 15-16 years old. The movie was entitled “Star Light“. It had a simple, typical ‘striving for dream’ plot. Keiko only appeared in several scenes with some lines. Guess what her role was? A bully. 8D While I won’t explain more about the movie, I’ll post the screencaps of Keiko. In every single scene she appeared. 8D


Keiko’s first appearance. TWINTAIL KEIKO HAS SPAWNED!!! XDDDDDD;;


Dancing Keiko part 1. Still as manly as ever, wasn’t she… 8D *is shot*


LOL at Keiko’s very natural act as a bully. 8D *is shot twice*


Keiko and her accomplice… actually she was the follower.


Keiko mocked the heroines of this movie (whose name I can’t even remember lol).


Dancing Keiko part 2, in red tees. Turn round, step step~ 8D


Getting ready in the backstage, Keiko was the one with “BROOKLYN USA” white tees. CUTE!!


A face full of JEALOUSY there, Kei-chan. As expected from her. 8D


The bully duo was bullying YUUTA-KUN again.


*Take a peek* “Why is that loser dancing with w-inds?!” …..Actually they didn’t say that. 😛


Got driven off~~


Keiko: “YUUTA-KUN~~~~” *in really mocking tone*


Yuuta-kun’s cassette had been stolen. Good ol’ days with cassette… 8D


Just wanna show how Keiko sat. Manly, manly Keiko! 8D *is shot thrice*


Bully duo couldn’t believe what they saw: Yuuta-kun performing with the help of his friends!!


Keiko started to enjoy the performance herself, leaving her bully accomplice bored and mad lol.


And all of sudden, Keiko wasn’t a bully anymore. 8D


Keiko dancing as Yuuta-kun’s background dancer during credits roll lol.


From making of video: Keiko and other main casts singing Happy Birthday to Yuuta-kun’s actor.

Okay those are the summary. You can see a bit more HERE. Gotta say that Keiko’s face and voice hasn’t really changed ever since lol. Only matured a bit now. 8D

19 Responses to “Keiko in Star Light”


  1. January 19, 2011 at 1:57 PM

    Keiko mocked the heroines of this movie (whose name I can’t even remember lol).

    I think that’s the case for the lot of us who watched this movie to look out for Keiko lol. I myself couldn’t remember the names and faces of the other characters besides hers. XD

    But yes, Keiko, so manly already when she was still a budding teen. And those twintails made her look kinda cute in a childish way. Gotta agree that nothing much has changed with her after a decade or so. Well, at least now there’s a bit of role reversal with Wakana (always) and Hikaru (sometimes) teasing her. XD

  2. January 19, 2011 at 2:10 PM

    Hahaha, Keiko is the one “bullied” nowadays. Tsundere Keiko BANZAI 8D

  3. 4 Mika
    March 11, 2011 at 10:29 AM

    hi there culd u give me “star light” drama link? i really want 2 watch keiko C: thank u.
    p.s: kinda curious with her acting performance tho

  4. March 11, 2011 at 3:38 PM

    I’m sorry I don’t have the link anymore and I’m not capable of uploading large files m(_ _)m

  5. 6 Hellrei
    March 13, 2011 at 1:07 AM

    NOOOOOO is it like, impossible to rar then cut in parts? Must see Keiko bullying. =P Pretty please? =)

  6. March 13, 2011 at 2:26 AM

    HELLO FROM JAPAN.

    I DID NOT KNOW THIS MOVIE THOUGH I WAS FAN OF KALAFINA.

    THANK YOU FOR TEACHING.

    IT HAS INTRODUCED IT MYBLOG WITOUT PERMISSION.

    BY THE WAY,FJ MEMBERS ARE SAFE THOUGH THE ERATHQUAKE HAPPENED ON MARCH 11.

    いつも応援有難う御座います!

  7. March 13, 2011 at 10:27 AM

    @Hellrei: Recently I have difficulty upload even only= 5MB file actually… or I would have been glad to help with uploading it. Sorry. m( _ _)m

    @milton1964jp: Thanks for visiting my blog!! しかも日本からのVisitor…感動しました…I’m glad I can help people to get more info of Kalafina. これからよろしくおねがいします!!
    Hope everyone in Japan will recover from this devastating disaster… 頑張って!!

  8. March 13, 2011 at 10:58 PM

    Hello・・・Thank you for worrying・・・.

    By the way,Kalafina is mysterious・・・ because there is not so much infomation in Japan.

    Please teach again!

    そうそう・・・Keiko is lovely!however,I am fan of Hikaru!!

  9. March 13, 2011 at 11:07 PM

    Yeah, they’re mysterious… It’s hard for all of us to find more info about the girls. Let’s try harder! (^o^)/

    btw, I’m a fan of Wakana (and Kaori of FictionJunction) but I love all of them because they’re all unique! 😀

  10. 11 julius
    June 25, 2012 at 3:42 PM

    may someone upload the film?
    i cannot get it after searching for a while in internet

  11. July 25, 2012 at 11:17 PM

    I’m afraid I have lost the file as well so I can’t help with the uploading. I’m very sorry m(._.)m

  12. 13 web
    August 5, 2012 at 6:48 PM

    Thx for ur sharing^^
    I’m a big fan of Keiko and Kalafina from Taiwan.
    When I heard about that Keiko was being in movie cast, I was sooooooo exciting!!!!!!!
    Then I found here^^
    May I copy these pics and share them on a Chinese forum?
    Thank you again (bow)

  13. August 5, 2012 at 7:17 PM

    Sure, just make sure you credit me ;p *is whacked*

  14. March 19, 2013 at 1:43 AM

    can I repost this article on our blog, for Indonesia Kalafina fans?, pleasee :p

  15. March 19, 2013 at 1:59 AM

    Sure, as long as you link back here.

  16. 18 Dante
    February 14, 2014 at 11:58 PM

    Thank you for this exciting information!
    I’m a fresh Kalafina fan from China, and I got to this blog while searching information about KEIKO.
    It seems nobody can povide a link for this magical film.
    So, I tried to search it in the internet and found the DVD is on sale on “ponycanyon”.
    Anyone interested can check it out


Leave a Reply

Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Categories

My Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 119,797 hits

