16
Feb
11

[PV] Kalafina – Magia

Interesting things from Magia PV:

The doll-like Hikaru (“If I can go on without losing my way, I don’t mind if my heart is broken to pieces.”)

The floating shadow, gh0st-like Kalafina.

The world of illusion: Mirror World.

“The sorrow that is always in front of my eyes.”.

Mirror: Border of Reality and Illusion. Were Wakana and Keiko just illusion?

Trying to reach the dream. Notice how the camera pan zoomed in and out.

““The power to change the world lies in those hands of yours,” it whispers.”

The destroyed dream.

So Wakana only existed in the mirror world.

“I believed the fairy tales that taught us that wishes would surely come true.”

“Gently, magic from ancient times bloomed wildly in silence.”

Magic existed. The ribbons became alive.

9 ribbons, 9th single (chrismellody pointed this out). I’m pawned. (´艸`)

Some of the song translation were taken from here. Best PV and single? Probably.

5 Responses to “[PV] Kalafina – Magia”


  1. 1 nightmarest
    February 16, 2011 at 2:22 PM

    awesome sis, very good 😀

  2. 2 mellody
    February 16, 2011 at 3:22 PM

    Magic existed. The ribbons became alive.
    It would be better if it’s written like this :

    Because the Magic existed, So Kalafina releasing 9th single bcos the ribbon is 9.

  3. February 16, 2011 at 6:44 PM

    Even though I wish they had done more with the “floating shadow” segments, I still love the creativity that went into this PV in the other sections. It fits the dark and mysterious theme of the song very nicely. 😀

    And I suppose it’s not a crime for me to be so distracted by their thighs and legs? むふっ (*´∀`*)

  4. February 16, 2011 at 7:00 PM

    @nightmarest: thanks :3

    @mellody: lol your analogy.

    @Keiri: Haha, I almost consider including a screencaps to say “BANZAI THIGHS AND LEGS” but I held myself because this is supposed to be a serious article (* ̄▽ ̄)db( ̄▽ ̄*)

  5. March 18, 2011 at 12:15 AM

    こんにちわ!

    『magia』格好良いですね・・・Hikaru of PV is sexy!

    By the way,I can’t watch 『魔法少女まどか☆マギカ』.

    It is an influence of the earthquake.

    However、「ニコニコ動画」!!

    I can watch it・・・

    良かった良かった・・・・。


Leave a Reply

Calendar

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Archives

Categories

My Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 120,264 hits

