23
Jun
11

The idiots guide to Kalafina fans types 101

inspired by this post and I guess I have been through a lot within this Kalafina fandom so… Just for fun XD

Some suggestions are given by wintersviolet :3

  1. The Yuki Kajiura fans: “I only like them cuz I love Yuki Kajiura. If it weren’t for Kajiura… WHO CARES”
  2. The fave member-tard fans: “I like A, you? WUT YOU LIKE B? I CAN’T ACCEPT THIS, YOU SUCK.”
  3. The Maya-tard fans: “Why must you leave, Maya, comeback~~~ ;A;” or “GIMME BACK MY MAYA!!!!”
  4. The Kalafina-is-flawless fans: “Kalafina can never do anything wrong cuz THEY’RE FLAWLESS GODDESSES”
  5. The all-about-critics fans: “this single lacks of creativity, so boring. that single is so repetitive, not interesting. etc etc”
  6. The idol-worshipper fans: “OMG THEY’RE SO CUTE, THEIR PERSONALITIES ARE VERY INTERESTING, TOO. Their music? Well, okay, I guess.”
  7. The music-elitist fans: “I only listen to their music. Who cares about their faces or personalities”
  8. The collector fans: “Look at my collection. I have the CDs, DVDs, pamphlet, keychain etc etc etc. Wut? You have none? You suck, dude.”
  9. The illegal fans: “YO DUDE LOOK AT MAH COMPLETED KALAFINA DOWNLOADS HERE BET YOU CANT DO THAT”
  10. The purist fans: “Kalafina is Wakana Keiko and Hikaru. No need for other vocalists”
  11. The we-need-balancing fans: “Ah new Kalafina pics. WUT KEIKO AGAIN? GTFO GIVE WAKANA AND HIKARU MORE ROOMS” or “AH new Kalafina song. WTF WAKANA/HIKARU AS LEAD AGAIN, EFF, GIVE KEIKO MORE LEAD”
  12. The old-school fans: “Kalafina new songs suck. GIMME BACK MY OBLIVIOUS AND SPRINTER”
  13. The live-recording fans: “Kalafina songs have to be enjoyed live indeed. It’s 9999999 times better”
  14. The studio-recording fans: “Bah, they can’t sing live. Who cares about their live, studio-recording FTW”
  15. The Madoka Magica fans: “HOOOOAAA MADOKA MAGICA IS GOD-LEVEL ANIME AND SO IS EVERY THING IN THE ANIME INCLUDING KALAFINA’S MAGIA”
  16. The anime fans: watch anime (ex: kuroshitsuji) ==> hear kalafina music ==> fall in love
  17. The lolita-fashion fans: “CORSETS! POOFY DRESSES! ATELIER PIERROT! I’M in LOVE”
  18. The I-love-musician fans: “oh kalafina voices are nice, but OMG VIOLIN HERE GORGEOUS ELECTRIC GUITAR AWESOME”

I think these are all winter and I can think of for now. Please remember that this is created only for fun. XD

Of course, you can add your suggestion on the reply too!! 😀

18 Responses to “The idiots guide to Kalafina fans types 101”


  1. June 23, 2011 at 8:06 PM

    I wonder what I belong to. I like Kalafina, and I admit it started from Kajiura Yuki, and I can’t say if I’ll like them or not if not for her cuz I have no idea what type of songs they would then be singing.

    I’m not a Maya-tard fan, but you really can’t have ARIA without her.

    I believe in Kajiura Yuki songs being enjoyed live with her re-arrangements, but I also like them studio-recorded too. =_=

    I guess I do fall under the anime fan then. .hack//SIGN changed my life forever.

  2. 2 Moonie-chan
    June 23, 2011 at 10:55 PM

    This is awesome… XD I know people from every, and I mean, EVERY category of the guide…. ^_^ LOL!

  3. 3 Anonymous
    June 29, 2011 at 9:13 PM

    “The anime fans: watch anime (ex: kuroshitsuji) ==> hear kalafina music ==> fall in love”

    B-but I fall in love with Kalafina since I watch Kuroshitsuji (and some Kara no Kyoukai movies too) ;A;

  4. 4 k1r4yume
    July 4, 2011 at 5:15 PM

    LOL for the post..XD

  5. 5 j4games
    July 4, 2011 at 8:36 PM

    I think I don’t fit in any of the fan types listed. I’m more suited in a statement like this: ” I like Kalafina because they are so musically different from those idol groups that I’m starting to get bored of.” XD

  6. July 4, 2011 at 8:40 PM

    Thanks for the laugh 😀

    @j4games: eh, how ’bout I’ve Sound? 8D

  7. 7 j4games
    July 4, 2011 at 10:27 PM

    the semi-purist I’ve Sound fan: “I like I’ve because there is something about their musical identity that makes them different from other musical groups”

    (off-topic, but i’m thinking of taking that news reporter position, i’m too shy to post it on Aibublog lolz)

  8. July 4, 2011 at 11:24 PM

    ^ You can gimme a sample of your news report. just PM me via FB 😀

  9. 9 K・めいあ・M
    July 11, 2011 at 10:41 AM

    LOL! You forgot about the “Rakkyo fans” XDD
    I just love them for their uniqueness. Both voice and music 🙂

  10. July 12, 2011 at 5:48 PM

    Ah! I forgot XDDDDD;;

  11. July 27, 2011 at 5:02 PM

    Lol, def. type 4. I did get into them originally for the Yuki Kajiura though I must admit.

  12. July 28, 2011 at 3:51 PM

    i’m still thingking which do i belong to.but i started as a Yuki fan. .i’ll be back. . .but LOL this is fun XD

  13. August 3, 2011 at 12:46 AM

    Nice one 😉 I wonder which one i am …but i admit i didn’t know who was who and what was their faces like till i met you XD And still i barely know anything about their personalities ;_; I like Yuki Kajiura first,but i like them as an individual band.And i like everyone.Hate the 2nd type of your list the most.I am nostalgic sometimes,but artists move on with the pass of time.

  14. August 7, 2011 at 5:15 PM

    hmm…. I remembered watching Rakkyo, but I wasn’t interested with the BGM or theme songs, until I heard ARIA… still that time I just think, “wow, good song… I’m gonna rip it out from the movie, a little bit dirty work but I guess it’s gonna be hard to find the download”.
    that leaves me as Type 16 and 7… to some extent I’m also Type 4, 5 and 9 (lol)
    I do think that Keiko deserves more lead vocal portions….
    — konjiki_no_yami

  15. 15 ninetales
    August 24, 2011 at 10:21 AM

    That’s me, the I-love-musician fan. (笑)

    But I also love their voices…so I think I’m half I-love-musician and half Kalafina-is-flawless. With a little bit of live-recording mixed in too ;>_>

    Love the list, by the way!

  16. October 12, 2011 at 5:47 PM

    You forgot the types that are close to “The we-need-balancing fans:”., The Wakana and Hikaru lovers.
    Also you forgot the case were a person follows Kalafina “just for their voice” and not because the music lyrics etc are by yuki (I have seen someone saying in it in the cpm forum).

  17. October 18, 2011 at 5:29 AM

    LOL that was hilarious.
    I don’t really think I fit in any of these though.
    Maybe a bit of mix between the first and last one, I already knew Kajuira Yuki a bit before Kalafina but it’s only when discovering Kalafina with Kara no Kyoukai that I noticed all the stuff from her that I loved already, and I think the violin is as much OMG SO awesome as their voices.
    So I guess I’m a anime musician Kajuira fan?

  18. 18 HIS MASK
    February 22, 2012 at 1:39 PM

    The anime fan type no. #2: Gets the info that Yuki composed an OP/ED/OST/insert song for an anime->watches it no matter how the anime itself su*ks
    ..And that would be me XDD

    Also:
    The anime fan type who has no interest in who composes the OSTs he/she listens to: “OH WAS THAT YUKI KAJIURA/KALAFINA!?!”->then forgets again
    This type kinda irritates me…


Leave a Reply

Calendar

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

Categories

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 120,264 hits

