30
Dec
11

The Black Hole called AKB48

Yes, I’ve fallen a bit too deep. No way turning back. *sighs*

I guess I’m writing my experience with arguably-the-most-popular-current-idol-group-in-Japan, which is AKB48. What a good way to end year 2011. *warning: heavily infused with pics*

It all started from last year. Some of you probably heard about it. Heavy Rotation. It created huge fuss due to a certain thing which you can see below.

At that time, I hadn’t taken interest in the group yet, though. Not until a certain single was released afterward. Beginner. I heard my friends talking about how edgy it was. Not to mention the controversy its PV had caused that they had to use only dance version for TV broadcast. So I went to check it. I ended up liking it. That was the first AKB48 song I ever liked. Hell, I wasn’t even into idols before. Although Buono! did open the path.

However, this dance version wasn’t the first AKB48 PV I watched. My friend showed me the original PV. Honestly I wasn’t really impressed with it, lol. I was like “Meh, why should it be banned from TV :V” despite of liking the song.

Not long afterward, my cousin copied the album 神曲たち and I was impressed by 2 songs: RIVER and 桜の栞 (Sakura no Shiori). Sakura no Shiori is simply one of the most beautiful songs in AKB48’s repertoire. A choir song, fitting the graduation theme with all 48 members participating in it.

This song was used as the ending theme for AKB48 drama, Majisuka Gakuen, which I watched a bit later on.

I started looking for more information on the group afterward. And then I watched Mendol staring 3 members of AKB48: Takamina (Takahashi Minami), Kojiharu (Kojima Haruna) and Miichan (Minegishi Minami); all of them are members of sub-unit no3b (No Sleeves). DAT DORAMA ∑(OωO )

OH BOY Y U GUYIRLS SHO HANDSOME. (*´艸`*)

Furthermore, I found AKBingo! on the segment Danso Koushien.

YES I HAVE WEAKNESS TOWARD REVERSE TRAP. SO WHAT. ( ̄へ ̄)

I watched Majisuka Gakuen then. It was a fun ride where I found Yuuko (Oshima Yuuko). She was just awesomeness… until I found a certain skinship video. She’s still awesome, of course. (≧∇≦)

In the mean time, I was also playing AKB 1/48 Idol to Koishitara, which is…. Love-sims where…. all 48 girls of AKB48 will try to get to you but you only get to choose one of them. I’ll be honest that the 1st girl I chose was Acchan (Maeda Atsuko) since I didn’t really know any other girls at that time (except Erepyon (Ono Erena) since she got role in Higurashi no Naku koro ni live action). It’s all because of this game that I found my current oshimen: Masuda Yuka. I found her to be beautiful, has nice speaking voice and DAT OSAKA-BEN. \(*T▽T*)/

So I decided to search for more info on this girl. Thus, I found what I needed. Masuda Yuka is one of AKB48’s best singers. If you read my previous post, you will be able to watch her signature song: MARIA (my favorite stage song). She is also the only one who has solo song outside AKB48, Stargazer, which was used as the opening theme of the anime Ikki-Tousen Xtreme Xecutor.

Yuka almost always pwns other members’ unit song on every shuffle. Need example?

Sorry Takamina but Yuka made this song her own.

So, slowly but sure, Yuka becomes my oshimen. However, there’s someone I just can’t put aside: Yuuko.

TBH, she’s almost flawless. Even her flaws make her flawless. Okay, that sentence doesn’t make sense. She is cute, sexy, hilarious, good actress, EVERYTHING. In any case, her rank for me is very close to Yuka. Possibly same level, except I feel reluctant to list her as my oshimen, knowing it’s kinda impolite to have more than one oshimen. But then again, more people think she is my oshimen haha. OH WELL.

To end this extremely long blog post on my journey with AKB48, which is still very long way ahead, I’ll warn you to be cautious. AKB48 is a black hole that once you enter, there’s no way you can get out of it. You’ll be sucked deeper, deeper and deeper.

In the mean time, see you in 2012!!! ~( ̄∀ ̄)ノ~バイバイ☆

4 Responses to “The Black Hole called AKB48”


  1. December 30, 2011 at 4:30 PM

    Nee, saya sama imouto baru into ke AKB48….

    BINGUNG MAU KEMANA DULU

    *le first step baru Heavy Rotation

  2. December 30, 2011 at 5:01 PM

    Well, I managed to escape from the black hole though.. 😐

  3. December 30, 2011 at 7:05 PM

    @chris: well, you didn’t get into the wheels of AKB variety shows
    ….and you already had H!P to begin with (o ̄∇ ̄)=◯)`ν゜)゚・・:,.。

    @fallendevil: HMMM, saran saia teh, tergantung anda demennya apa. klo demennya dorama semi-tokusatsu, silahkan lanjutkan ke nonton Majisuka Gakuen. klo demennya variety show ya silahkan nyoba AKBingo!, Shuukan AKB dan beragam acara laennya. klo demennya lagu, anda coba saja dengerkan seluruh lagunya plus stage albums ( ̄∀ ̄)

  4. December 31, 2011 at 5:01 AM

    AKB48 is certainly a black hole and I’m happy I got sucked in. And it certainly looks like you are as well, too. =P


Leave a Reply

Calendar

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Categories

My Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 120,264 hits

