11
Jun
15

Post-election post: A Little Appreciation for Everyone

So… almost 1 week since Senbatsu Election result was announced and, to be honest, I still can’t believe that my baby, Anai Chihiro, is back to the rank of Next Girls after the disastrous preliminary result, and even better, SHE GOT THE CENTER POSITION. WOOHOO.

As expected from Ponkotsu Captain, if you see what I mean.

Congratulations, Chihiro. As expected from Ponkotsu Captain, if you see what I mean.

As you can read on the previous post, Chihiro’s position in HKT senbatsu never reflects her actual popularity (if we use handshake sales and election result as the gauge). She is always placed at the back row and, more often than not, close to the dead corner. I believe that everyone of her fans is more than willing to do anything they could to give her better position, so when she stated that she aimed to move to the front, the fans were so fired up. The preliminary result was devastating to Chihiro’s fans, knowing that she tried hard to contain her tears on stage when she found out that she didn’t manage to rank. They worked hard (and spent a lot of money) to gather more votes for her and they tried to estimate how many votes she needed to, at the very least, rank in the Top 80. They knew they wanted to realize her dream but at the same time they couldn’t help but being realistic, knowing how bloody the battle was at the bottom rank. It was when Chihiro’s name was announced to be the 33rd, the center of Next Girls, that everyone finally felt relieved, let out their smiles and shed happy tears for her win. Even the HKT girls, including Sasshi, were happy for her as well.

I feel that I need to give everyone who follows me on Tumblr and Twitter my appreciation for keeping up with me constantly promoting Chihiro despite of probably getting annoyed with it at some point, haha. It was the least I could do for her since I have very little money to spend on votes unlike the other fans. Honestly, I had a bit traumatic experience with voting for the girls I liked before (Yuka dropping from senbatsu to 26th and then resigned; Karen (expectedly) not ranking) and the preliminary result wasn’t any help (lol) but I’m glad that I could finally overcome that trauma with the help of everyone who had brought Chihiro to this point. Props to the members of Anai Chihiro Election Campaign groups for all of their hard works (and thanks かおる子さん for letting me enter even though I could barely do anything). The rest probably sounds cheesy as fuck but I would like to offer fellow Chiifamu, both the Japanese and the international ones, my gratitude for continuously giving Chihiro your support. Without your support, Chihiro wouldn’t have got this position. Also thank you to whoever had retweeted or reblogged the election posters I posted, regardless of how effective they were on swaying people’s votes. Thank you very, very much.

Chihiro would like to thank you, too!

Chihiro would like to thank you, too!

Now, please excuse me for wiping my tears that are falling from the corner of my eyes.

One last time: Thank you very much. See you next year (lol).

Leave a Reply

Calendar

June 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

Categories

My Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 120,001 hits

